• 20/02/2017

    Investiture Ceremony 2017

    The School held the Investiture Ceremony on the 20th of February. The Investiture ceremony marked a significant beginning of the new academic year.

    It was a solemn occasion where the young students were all prepared to take the mantle of leadership and discharge the responsibilities entrusted upon them by the School. To inculcate the leadership qualities in students and to give them a feel of leaders and a sense of responsibility the new “Prefectorial Body” is formed every year. The various posts were announced and were presented their badges, respective flags and the oath of office was administered to the elected members.

    The Prefectorial body –
    School Captain: Master Pratish Ghimiraj and Shakshi Thulung
    Games Captain: Ms. Tashi Pelmu

    Onyx House: Master Nirupan Thapa
    Turquoise House: Master Brijesh Chettri
    Topaz House: Miss Sanjana Lakhandri
    Garnet House: Miss Saloni Rai

    Sub Prefects:
    Onyx House: Swetcha Rai and Saishreya Bhandari
    Turquoise House: Ronhit Luitel and Lundup Dolma Tamang
    Topaz House: Arbind Prasad and Kunal Thapa
    Garnet House: Sitoshna Chettri and Suhani Rai

    Onyx House: Akansha Chettri
    Turquoise House: Eden Dukpa
    Topaz House: Saymina Sampang Rai
    Garnet House: Suhana Chettri

    Vice Captains Onyx House: Anurag Rasaily
    Turquoise House: Roman Chettri
    Topaz House: Maniya Rai
    Garnet House: Prashanti Waiba

    “If your actions inspire others to dream more, do more and become more, then you are a leader.” - John Quincy Adams